Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Ads by Google

Ads by Google

HomeLifestyleAutHer Awards 2024 Shortlist announced

AutHer Awards 2024 Shortlist announced


AutHer Awards 2024

Shortlists for best

women authors

in Fiction, Non-Fiction, Children’s Literature, and Debut categories were announced today by a panel of eminent judges. The Times of India received over 2000 entries which were submitted by both publishers and individual authors for the prestigious award, the first of its kind in India.
The AutHer Awards is a joint venture between JK Paper and The Times of India. It celebrates women authors who have added value and creativity to the literary space. The jury considered books by women published in India between December 2022 and November 2023.
Here is a look at the authors and their books that made it to the AutHer Awards 2024 Shortlist under various categories (in random order):

AutHer Awards 2024 Shortlist

AutHer Awards 2024 Shortlist Fiction

AutHer Awards 2024 Shortlist non fiction

AutHer Awards 2024 Shortlist children

AutHer Awards 2024 Shortlist debut

The jury for the AutHer Awards 2024 in different categories consisted of:
1. Fiction: Anuja Chauhan, Pallavi Aiyar, Satyarth Nayak
2. Non-Fiction: Vikas Swarup, Parvati Sharma, Upinder Singh
3. Children’s Literature: Preeti Vyas, Christopher Doyle, Kevin Missal
4. Debut: Tisca Chopra, Shipra Khanna, Nikesh Murali
Talking about the AutHer Awards 2024 shortlist, Jaya Bhattacharji Rose, Literary Director, AutHer Awards said, “Narrowing a mighty pool of talent to a few is a formidable task. Nevertheless, the jurors rose up to the occasion admirably. As a result, AutHer Awards 2024 showcases a fine display of talent. Despite the multiple conversations about the impact of AI and other digital tools on the creative economy, these shortlisted writers represent varied styles of storytelling and indicate the robustness of the Indian publishing ecosystem.”

The AutHer Awards 2024 winners will be announced at a grand ceremony in New Delhi on March 17, 2024. Cash prizes will be given to the top winners in all four categories and a Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to a woman author for her lasting contribution in the field of literature. A winner in Best Manuscript category will also be announced at the event. A winner for Popular Choice Award based on online voting will also be announced.
For more details, log on to:

Robin Sharma on ‘The Wealth Money Can’t Buy’, spirituality, writing, and more