Sunday, May 26, 2024

Ads by Google

Ads by Google

CHSE Odisha 12th result out at, Girls outperform Boys in all streams: Direct link to check scorecards

Welcome To Latest IND >> Fastest World News Odisha CHSE +2 Results out: The Odisha Council of Higher Secondary Education declared the Class 12...
HomeEducationLok Sabha Elections in West Bengal 2024: Schools and colleges to remain...

Lok Sabha Elections in West Bengal 2024: Schools and colleges to remain closed on April 26

Voting for the 18th Lok Sabha elections began in 21 states and Union territories on April 19th. About 64% of eligible voters cast their ballots across these areas, including places like Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, and Puducherry.
During Phase 1 of the elections in West Bengal, the Parliamentary constituencies of Coochbehar, Alipurduar, and Jalpaiguri were contested.

In Phase 2, scheduled for April 26, polling will occur in Darjeeling, Raigunj, and Balurghat, leading to the suspension of schools and colleges in those areas.
On election days, to facilitate a hassle-free voting process and ensure the safety of students, schools and colleges often shut down to serve as polling places.
Lok Sabha Elections in West Bengal 2024

Date of Polling
1 April 19 Coochbehar, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
April 26
Darjeeling, Raigunj, Balurghat
3 May 4 Malda North, Malda South, Murshidabad, Jangipur
4 May 13 Baharampur, Krishnanagar, Ranaghat, Bardhaman Purba, Bardhaman – Durgapur, Asansol, Bolpur, Birbhum
5 May 20 Bongaon, Barrackpur, Howrah, Uluberia, Sreerampur, Hooghly, Arambag
6 May 25 Tamluk, Kanthi, Ghatal, Jhargram, Medinipur, Purulia, Bankura, Bishnupur
7 June 1 Dum Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jaynagar, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Jadavpur, Kolkata Dakshin, Kolkata Uttar