Thursday, July 18, 2024

Ads by Google

Ads by Google

HomeNewsNDA passes resolution to elect PM Modi as leader of alliance

NDA passes resolution to elect PM Modi as leader of alliance

Welcome To Latest IND >> Fastest World News


National Democratic Alliance

(NDA) on Wednesday unanimously passed a resolution to elect Prime Minister

Narendra Modi

as their alliance leader. 21


leaders signed the letter to elect PM Modi as leader.
In the resolution, the leaders underlined alliance government’s commitment to serving poor, women, youth, farmers and deprived sections of society.

“We are all proud that the NDA fought the 2024 Lok Sabha polls unitedly under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and won. We all NDA leaders unanimously elect Narendra Modi as our leader,” it added.
Among those in attendance were TDP president N Chandrababu Naidu, JD(U) leader and Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar, Shiv Sena leader and Maharashtra chief minister Eknath Shinde, and LJP (Ram Vilas) leader Chirag Paswan, along with senior BJP leaders.

The meeting took place a day after the ruling coalition secured a majority in the Lok Sabha election, setting the stage for Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s third term in office.
The TDP, JD(U), Shinde-led Shiv Sena and the LJP (Ram Vilas) have won 16, 12, seven and five seats respectively and will play a crucial role in the government formation.
Meanwhile, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is expected to take oath for the third time on June 8.
Parties like the TDP and the JD(U) are expected to demand some key portfolios as their support will be crucial for government formation and survival.
While the NDA is comfortably above the majority mark of 272 in the 543-member Lok Sabha, the BJP, which won 240 seats, has fallen short of the magic number for the first time since 2014 and is critically dependent on its allies.

Latest IND