Thursday, April 25, 2024

Ads by Google

Ads by Google

MPBSE Supplementary Exam Dates 2024: Class 10th on June 10, Class 12th on June 8

MPBSE Supplementary Exam Dates 2024: The Madhya Pradesh Board of Secondary Education has declared the results for the Class 10th and 12th examinations. Alongside...
HomeNews'Part of NDA': Pasupati Paras after resigning as cabinet min

‘Part of NDA’: Pasupati Paras after resigning as cabinet min

NEW DELHI: More than a week after

Pasupati Kumar Paras

resigned from

Union cabinet

in protest against not being accommodated in

Bharatiya Janata Party

‘s (BJP) seat sharing list in Bihar, the 71-year old backtracked and said that he and his party Rashtriya Lok Janshakti Party (


) are an integral part of National Democratic Alliance (


RLJP chief Paras on Saturday shared a photo of himself with Prime Minister Narendra Modi and wrote on X, previously known as Twitter, “Our party RLJP is an integral part of NDA.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is also our leader and his decision is paramount for us. Under his leadership, NDA will form the government for the third time by winning 400+ seats in the entire country with a record-breaking majority.”

Earlier, Paras had expressed his dissatisfaction with getting no seat for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections and said, “The NDA alliance announced the list of 40 candidates for Bihar Lok Sabha. Our party had five MPs & I worked with utmost sincerity. Injustice has been done with us & our party. Therefore, I resign from the post of Union Minister.”

Two other NDA allies, Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and Upendra Kushwaha-led Rastriya Lok Morcha will contest one seat each.
In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the NDA, consisting of BJP, JDU (Janata Dal United), and LJP (Lok Janshakti Party), secured victory on 39 out of 40 seats. Meanwhile, the Mahagathbandhan, led by RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal), INC (Indian National Congress), and RLSP (Rashtriya Lok Samta Party), only managed to secure one seat.
The Lok Sabha elections in Bihar for 2024 are set to take place in seven phases, starting from April 19 and concluding on June 1.