Thursday, February 22, 2024

Ads by Google

Ads by Google

#CelebrityEvenings: From Disha Patani to Kalki Koechlin, Bollywood celebs spotted in Mumbai

Feb 21, 2024, 11:42PM ISTSource: etimes.inThe paparazzi captured Bollywood stars at different locations in Mumbai on January 6. Celebrities including Elnaaz Norouzi, Prateik Babbar,...
HomeTechSony World Photography Awards 2024 winners announced, here’s a complete list

Sony World Photography Awards 2024 winners announced, here’s a complete list


Sony World Photography Awards

2024, a collaboration between the World Photography Organisation and


that celebrates the achievements of photographers worldwide. At the forefront is India’s very own Mitul Kajaria, who secured the National Award, emphasising the remarkable talent emerging from the country.
See Mitul Kajaria’s photo that secured the award

© Mitul Kajaria, India, Winner, National Awards, Sony World Photography Awards 2024

This year’s competition saw around 395,000 entries from over 220 countries, showcasing the diversity and global reach of the Sony World Photography Awards.

Kajaria’s winning photograph, “Child Sleeping at a Construction Site,” captured a poignant moment of daily life, portraying a young child peacefully napping amidst the hustle of a construction site.
Here is the full list of National and Regional Award winners:

India – Mitul Kajaria
Bangladesh – Mahdin Shafiq Omi
Cambodia – Davuth Van
Egypt – Karim Osama
Germany – Natalie Strohmaier
Indonesia – Dhiky Aditya
Japan – Kenichiro Hagiwara (


), Hajime Hirano (2nd Place), Masayuki Hirata (3rd Place)
Republic of Korea – Lee Jongkee (Winner),

Seongmin Park

(2nd Place), Jaeeun Kim (3rd Place)
Kuwait – Mohammed Mirza
Malaysia – Lim Chien Ting
Myanmar – Kyaw Htet
Nepal – Bibek Kunwar
Nigeria – Onyekachi Iloh
Pakistan – Muhammad Saddique Inam
Philippines – Reginald James Lorico
Poland – Barbara Szydlowska
Qatar – Abdulla AL-Mushaifri
Saudi Arabia – Yasser Alomari
Singapore – Ju Shen Lee
South Africa – Lourens Durand
Sri Lanka – Wasiri Gajaman
Taiwan – Chia Jung Chou
Thailand – Thanayu Jongwattanasilkul
Turkey – Okan Yilmaz
United Arab Emirates – Vinaya Mohan
United States – Pascal Fouquet
Vietnam – Tran Tuan Viet

Stay Informed: Subscribe to Our Latest News Updates Be the First to Know! Subscribe to Our Latest News Notifications for Up-to-Date Information, Exciting Announcements, and Exclusive Content. Stay Ahead of the Curve, Sign up Today! No Yes